Homemade Burgers

One night Chris decided that he wasnted to make burgers, without a recipe. This makes me a little uncomfortable because I like being the one in the kitchen, but Chris did great! He put some onion, garlic, and bacon in the burgers and used a trick I had shown him from my Food Network Magazine to push his thumbs into the middle of the raw patties in order to avoid bulging.

I love my man, we don’t have a BBQ, we have a TINY George Foreman (I’m talking only big enough for one chicken breast)… And instead of spending years cooking one burger at a time on the foreman, Mr. Man fried the burgers on the stove, which also melts the cheese a lot better!!

Alright so in this picture there are only two cooking at once, but they were the last two- before then he was cooking three at a time.

We had these burgers with McCain frech fries, nice and simple.

Leave a Reply

