Chicken with Cocout-Lime Peanut Sauce

This recipe was on my list of things to do this summer. Mine doesn’t look as good as the photo on the blog I found it on: Family Fresh Cooking: http://www.familyfreshcooking.com/2011/02/03/chicken-with-coconut-lime-peanut-sauce-recipe/

My sauce looks thicker and darker, and I didn’t put Asparagus into it because Chris doesn’t like asparagus.

The flavour of this dish is fantastic! It’s a definate ‘make-again’ my only concern about it is that it had a rather pasty texture to it, next time I would play around to try and fix that.

Chris and I enjoyed this dish while watching Due Date, which is a pretty funny movie I gotta say.

The sauce is easy to make, it’s an upgraded peanut sauce using lime and coconut milk. I used the extra coconut milk to make my rice, which is a nice touch (I usually do this when I make curry’s).

I think the recipe would have been better with the asparagus that it calls for, but it wasn’t bad without it so I can’t complain.

Leave a Reply

