Tequila Lime Grilled Pork & Mexican Green Rice

This is a recipe that was passed on to me from Chris’s mum. It is a pork tenderloin in a Tequila Lime BBQ sauce that Chris’s mum got at Sobey’s, and rice with cilantro, green onion, and jalepeno peppers. It was easy to make, and the pork was really good.

The rice, however, was not very good because Chris didn’t listen to me when I told him to cut the seeds out of the jalepeno peppers. Eating the rice was like eating fire- that is the closest comparison I can make.

Overall, I was not impressed with the meal because I ate my pork first and then got to the lava rice, which ruined it all for me, and I had no pork left to wash down the spicy jalepeno.

This here ^^ is my breakfast the next morning. I spread nutella and jam onto a wrap, than put a banana with the curved ends bitten off in the middle to wrap up. =D

Leave a Reply

