Caramel Apple Cheesecake

Chris and I made this on a whim. We were relaxing at home after the May long weekend, and I was on Stumble Upon on my IPad, and stmbled upon a recipe for these Caramel Apple Cheesecake Bars on the-girl-who-ate-everything.com. We didn’t make bars because we didn’t have the right sized pan, so we just made a normal cake.

Strangely enough, we had all of the ingredients on hand, which was great. Well, actually, most of the ingredients. We did not have any caramel, so I just whipped out my Paprika App and opened my caramel sauce recipe from one of the recent food network magazines. BTW when you add the milk to the melted sugar, add it slowly and carefully- don’t just dump it in like Chris did, it makes a huge mess of boiling hot lava sugar.

The cheesecake was yummy yummy. We had our first slices the day we made it while they were still hot and it was SO good. The next day we ate them cool, and it was still SO good 😉

I will definatly make this again, maybe when I have guests or go to my parents for a weekend.

 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

