Origami Stars

I have been slacking on posting, I know, but hopefully I can get back on track now.

One of the things on my list for the summer was to make an origami star table topper- so that is what I did last week. It didn’t take as long as I thought it would. I split it up, I made about 30 stars one day, 30 the next day, and about 50 the last day. I only had to make them for about an hour a day (including getting everything together, cutting the strips out, folding them all, and popping them into stars)

These are the strips and three different stages: the first tie in the paper, the middle of wrapping it, and the un-popped star.

These are some of the stars all finished.

This is kind-of the finished project… not all the stars are there, I made about 50 more stars so the bowl is much more full.

I am not using this as a table topper… I just stuck it on the shelving unit in the bathroom 🙂 It brings some colour to the room.

One of the best things about this project- it was CHEAP! The glass bowl I got at Walmart for $1.97 (CNDN- obviously), and the stars are made out of 10 sheets of construction paper… which came from a 200 pack of construction paper I got for a dollar at the dollar store =D

Leave a Reply

