Bacon Bowls!

Yes, you read that correctly. Bacon bowls, as in bowls made of bacon. I found them while stumbling, on a blog called ‘Not Martha’

These were on my list of things to do this summer. For dinner I made the bacon bowls, a quick salad, steak, and sweet potato fries. I put the fries in the bacon bowls. The bacon bowls are not the way to make things healthy- but they are definatly cool.

I had to improvize because I didn’t realize that you need jumbo muffin tins in order to make the bowls, so I put little metal ramikans over a normal muffin tin before covering them in tin foil. Then I had to weave the bacon over them, and bake for about 15 minutes at 400.

This is the empty, finished bacon bowl. I let then cool on the tins before pulling them off.

Dinner: BBQ steak, Salad (strawberry, iceburg lettuce, cucumber, and raspberry poppyseed dressing- maybe a bit too much dressing), and the bacon bowls with sweet potato fries.

There’s a close-up of the bacon bowl in action. I wish my sweet potato fries had been a bit crispier, but if I let them cook any longer they would have burnt. They are coated with vegetable oil, salt, garlic powder, pepper, cayenne pepper, and a bit of cumin.

Yumm, yumm, and check that of my list 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

