Toasted Ravioli

This was on my list of things to do this summer, but it is one of the cooking side of things. I got the idea from Foodgawker while Stumbling, and than found a recipe for it on Allrecipes.com.

I made this on a day where I worked a split shift- so was at work for a while, came home and made dinner, than after dinner went back to work. I think that in itself shows how quick of a recipe Toasted (or Baked) Ravioli is to make.

What you do: Take fresh ravioli, drench it in mixed egg, then cover in a bread crumb, S&P, Parmesan cheese, oregano, basil mixture. Then spray each side with cooking spray and put on a wire rack over a baking tray and bake for about 8-10 minutes. Serve with Marinara Sauce.

This is the Ravioli ready to be put into the oven. As usual, I did not use bread crumbs- I just smushed up some soda crackers.

Finito. Toasted Ravioli is ready to go. I paired it with a simple spinach salad, since I was short on time.

One thing: I suggest making your own ravioli if you have time. The purchased ready to go stuff doesn’t have a lot of filling and once they were finished baking it was mostly just empty crispy pouches.

Another thing: These would make a great appitizer or finger food for a party!

While the Ravioli was in the oven I decided that we should make some fresh fruit juice. So, out came the magic bullet. Strawberries, Pineapple, water, and a tiny bit of sugar… delicious, fresh, fruit juice. I may have a new addiction- making my own juice 🙂

Leave a Reply

