Chris’s Turn: Broccoli Cheddar Soup

The other night I had to work over dinner time, so Chris made dinner. The plan was Broccoli Cheddar Soup, which is one of our favorites. We originally used the recipe from ‘101 Homestyle Favorites’ but have since then put our own few twists into it.

I think Chris followed the recipe pretty closely, the only change he made was using quinoa flour instead of normal flour. To make quinoa flour, we just put normal quinoa into the magic bullet and grind the crap out of it.

I get kind of nervous when Chris cooks by himself, not because he can’t cook or that I don’t trust him or anything… It’s just my OCD that makes me antsy about not being the one cooking. But, as it usually is, Chris’s meal was very good! Especially after a HORRIBLE rainy day, the soup was just perfect.

Broccoli Cheddar soup is so easy to make, and so quick I love it. It’s a pretty Budget Friendly meal… I mean, other than the cheese which is expensive (not because it’s fancy cheese, but because cheese in general is expensive).

Leave a Reply

