S’getti & Meatballs

Last night I didn’t end up having any dinner, I had to work at 5 so I decided to eat after work, but when I got home I didn’t really feel all that hungry so I just had a small snack. BUT, the night before last I made a great spagetti and meatball dinner.

I whipped together some pasta sauce with tomato sauce, chili pepper, onion, garlic, oregano, basil, salt and pepper. Then made meatballs… well, I put the ingredients in the bowl and had chris mix it (NO way was I putting my hands in there!!). I got the meatball recipe from Allrecipes.com, it’s called Meatball Nirvana.

As a little something extra I made Garlic Cheddar biscuits, they taste just like the ones at Red Lobster. My butter sauce for on top was a bit too salty, but other than that they were melt in your mouth delicious!!

This made for a great meal before my last exam of the year… but it left my hands smelling like garlic, so that was all I could smell during my exam even though I had washed them. I contemplated rubbing a piece of gum over my fingers hoping it would have the same effect as toothpaste, but I only had one piece and I needed it for my garlicbreath.

One thing I did make yesterday before going to work was a pretty BA sandwich!

This sandwhich was a heartattack waiting to happen, but it was nice and filling. It had buffalo chicken pieces, bacon, ham, and mozzarella cheese on it. THEN I dipped it in spicy mayo- Whew!

Leave a Reply

