Chicken Cordon Bleu

I know that the other evening I promised a picture of the Skor-bit blondies, but I haven’t had one since then so I have to put that off.

Also, I got the website that I found the egg in the bell pepper ring on, it’s Enjoyyourcooking.com… I found it on stumbleupon, here’s the link that I followed: http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/2hpM7W/www.enjoyyourcooking.com/main-dish-recipes/fried-eggs-tomato-bellpepper-ring.html

I had an exam yesterday then spent most of the day in the library so I didn’t have time to post, not that I really had anything to post.

But today I do because Chris and I had a great dinner last night 🙂

I made Chicken Cordon Bleu and a Green Bean & Red Pepper side dish that was inspired by Chef Rick McCutcheon (from the Idylwylde Golf & Contry Club). My side dish was not as good as his, since I don’t actually know what he puts in his… put I fried up some green onions, red pepper, and a lot of butter with some basil, then added green beans that had been boiled for 3 minutes.

I whipped together a hollandaise sauce that I found on Allrecipes.com, it called for 1/2 a lemon juiced… and I guess I have bigger lemons than the person who made the recipe, because it was SUPER lemoney. Next time I am going to cut that in half and only use a quarter of the lemon.

My Chicken Cordon Bleu has ham (just deli-meat, Black Forest Ham), Mozzarella cheese (usually swiss, but that stuff’s expensive!) and is covered with crushed up soda crackers 🙂

I chose this picture because you can kind of see the stuff inside. When I first contemplated making Chicken Cordon Bleu I was terrified because I thought it would be a long difficult process, but it is actually pretty easy. Beat the crap out of a chicken breast so it’s thinned out a bit, salt and pepper, place the cheese across it (try to stick to the middle so that it doesn’t fall out when you roll it), then a slice of ham, and roll it up sticking toothpicks through the fully rolled chicken to make it stay, put in a pam-sprayed baking dish and cover in crushed soda crackers- voila. Simple, quick, and painless.

I spent my evening doing very little studying, a lot of Smallville watching, and making a list of things to do this summer, while I’m not working 🙂 since I’m living in a small town, Copper Cliff, and can’t drive, there is nothing to do so I made a list/am making a list.

As I have mentioned a few times, I am addicted to StumbleUpon.com… ADDICTED. This is where I got my list of thing sto do this summer, here is a few examples:

□ Bake Cookie Dough Truffles

□ Create a Shadow Box Photo Display

□ Successfully Style my Hair in a Maiden Braid

□ Cook Marshmallow Fondant

□ Bake a Rainbow Cake in a Jar

Hopefully this will keep me busy! But now, time to get my bumm back to British History notes 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

