Leftovers & Cupcakes :)

Okay, so I lied when I said I would be making Buffalo Chicken Tacos or Orange Chicken… I completely forgot that Chris had to stay late at work and I was alone for dinner. So, I packaged up the chicken for dinner tonight and had lefts overs ๐Ÿ™‚

I heated up a sausage and made some cream of mushroom soup, and just as a little side I made some of my favorite snacks as a child… Crackers and Butter. I used to devour them, and hadn;t had them in years so I decided to make a few!

Since this didn’t satisfy my cooking desires for the day, I decided to make a dessert for Cris and I when he got home. The other day my friend introduced me to a website www.stumbleupon.comย and while flipping through pages I ‘stumbled upon’ a blog called “How Sweet it Is” and a recipe for “One Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes for Two”… I obviously HAD to try. Here is the link that I had to the blog page, through stumble upon…ย  http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/4bT1U9/www.howsweeteats.com/2011/03/one-bowl-vanilla-cupcakes-for-two/

I made one mistake… instead of TRYING the recipe as it was, I went right ahead and threw in some butterscotch chips. The result was yummy, but I would have liked to try the original first ๐Ÿ™‚

I also did not let them cool completely, I got a little antsy because Storage Wars was starting and tried to ice them while they were still warm, which is just asking for a huge mess!! Although it doesn’t change the taste so I am not complaining ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

