Baked Cheesy Pasta!

I had no plan for dinner this day. I have no idea why, I just didn’t put Friday on my menu for the week… So, I had to figure out something. I didn’t feel like defrosting and meat… so pasta it was, but we had no pasta sauce!

I decided to improvise a cheesy sauce. I used a lot of butter, some milk, some chicken broth… basil, onion powder, oregano, and a ton of Mozzarella, Parmesan, and Cream Cheese :)… and I thickened it with flour. I have a cold so everything tastes like sand to me- so I just crossed my fingers and hoped that it was good. I tossed it with some al dente noodles, and baked it in the oven (on 350) covered in cheddar cheese for about 15 minutes… which still tasted like sand to me, but Chris loved it!!

I didn’t tell Chris that I had made up the sauce, I just let him eat it and when he was done I asked his opinion. He really liked it, he even thought I had followed a recipe!! Heehee!

I’m really glad that Chris liked the pasta, he isn’t a big pasta guy… but he went back for seconds and had the left overs the next day while I was at work!

This catches me up for the time I had to live without internet (stupid Eastlink! >.<)…  Now what will I do to avoid studying?? Haha. Tonight I am making a buffalo chicken pizza, so I’ll get pictures up of that tomorrow 🙂

One response

  1. If you put enough cheese on anything most folks will gobble it down. That sounds very good to me. I mean really “Cheeszy!”
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

