Turkey Quinoa Chili

After the hiatus of moving apartments and getting everything (well, almost everything) set up and finally making it to a grocery store… The first actually post-worthy meal made in the new apartment was Turkey Quinoa Chili.

I think this might be my first post about quinoa… I love’s me some quinoa.

Quinoa is a superfood that is really healthy. It’s like rice, but, in my opinion, MUCH better.

Here is a website that describes Quinoa pretty well: http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?dbid=142&tname=foodspice

I am a strong believer that EVERY kitchen should have quinoa in it, it is easy to make, healthy, and goes well with pretty much everything!!

Here are some pictures of quinoa dishes I have made in the past… just to give people an idea of the different ways it can be used 🙂

Apple Pork on Quinoa from “Quinoa 365” by Patricia Grace & Carolyn Hemming

Moraccan Chicken on Quinoa (the quinoa is sweetened

with honey and cinnamon- yumm) from “Quinoa 365”

Quinoa Burgers- Chris’s mum sent this recipe to me, so I’m not sure where they are from.

Southwestern Chicken from CookwithCambells.com on quinoa

Beef & Mushroom Skillet (cookwithcambells.com) on Quinoa

 

Those are some of the meals I made a while ago with Quinoa… the other night, I made Turkey Quinoa Chili. It was really good. I cooked it early in the afternoon and let it simmer until dinner time, which gave it a really rich taste. I personally think that beans taste like sand, so I ate around them, but apparently they were good 🙂

Leave a Reply

