Pork Tenderloin with a Cider Sauce and Potato Latkes

Okay, I know it has been a while. Chris and I moved into our new apartment on the last weekend of March, and then Eastlink completly messed up our internet/cable/home phone. They were supossed to come on the 31st to set everything up, but NEVER SHOWED UP, and when I called to complain they said they couldn’t come for a week!! So, they were supossed to come today- April 7th. At about 7:00pm, I called for the THIRD time today, and was told that no one was going to be able to come today… needless to say, I lost my cool with them and flipped out on the manager for a good 20 minutes, when out of no where the guy showed up to set everything up… actually, not just one guy but two and a co-op student. Yepp, that was embarassing.

But anyway, back to the cooking. I will start up where I left off.

Chris’s birthday was March 22nd, so we had steaks. I got a container of mini-cupcakes for him, just to try and make his birthday a little special… and stuck 20 candles into them!

The next night, I made half of the dinner that I planned to make for St. Patty’s day. I had planned to make a roast pork tenderloin with cider sauce, potato latkes, bacon and potato soup, and cookies for dessert. Since it was no longer St. Patty’s day, I just made the pork and the potato latkes.

Everything was fairly simple. The Pork and cider sauce are from the Canadian Living website. As for the potato latkes, I just winged them. Potato, egg, onion… and I think that’s it. Next time I would definatly add a few spices or something, they were kinda bland. The pork, on the other hand, was yummy!

On the 24th, Chris and I had steak again- might as well eat ’em since we have them : )!! But we had Bell Pepper Skins with them.

Chris and I got the Bell Pepper Skins from a cookbook called “Hungry Girl: 200 under 200” by Lisa Lillien.

What are Bell Pepper Skins? Think Potato skins, but made with bell peppers.

Slice a bell pepper into 4 flat pieces, and bake for about 15 minutes at about 400. Dress with bacon and cheese and bake for 5 more minutes (until the cheese has melted), I add barbeque sauce to them, and it is DE-LISH! Yumm Yumm.

Leave a Reply

