Bacon Potato Rounds and Winter Fruit Salad

Last night I was feeling much MUCH better, my teeth weren’t hurting as much 🙂 So I was back to making dinner instead of ordering in!

I decided to make a three-part meal. A ‘Winter-Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing’ from Allrecipes.com, ‘Bacon & Cheese Potato Rounds’ from Allrecipes, and we bought a rot. chicken while we were at the grocery store.

I love grocery shopping, even when my boyfriend gets impatient and grumpy! I’m not sure why, but I fond grocery shopping fun, walking down the aisles seeing all the different options to chose from. I always bring a shopping list that I make based on the menu I have planned out for the week, but it is still fun to look.

The Winter Fruit salad was good. It called for pear and apple- I don’t like pears, but I put them in anyway and I still enjoyed it. The Lemon Poppyseed Dressing was easy to make, and not to over powering which I enjoyed. I was afraid that it would be too sour because I usde freshly squeezed lemon juice, but the sugar balanced it out nicely.

The Potato rounds were delicious, what can go wrong with potato, bacon, and cheese- but they are NOT healthy!  If you are looking for an easy side or app these are perfect, but be aware that they are oily and fatty. I drizzled BBQ sauce over mine, and it was fantastic.

Leave a Reply

